Hart Soccer Teams Honored At Awards Banquet

Hart High School Girls Soccer – The Hart Girls Soccer program celebrated the end of season with an annual banquet this past Friday at the Valencia Country Club. Coaches, administrators and family members celebrated the successes of the 2011-2012 season. The banquet began with a dinner and featured a season recap video of the team’s accomplishments. Dee Dee Sanguinetti, a Hart High Alum, and current University of San Diego Assistant Women’s Soccer Coach was the surprise guest speaker.……….. Twenty Six soccer student athletes were recognized for their success in the classroom as well as on the pitch. Six student athletes were honored for being selected to the C.I.F. Southern Section 2011-2012 Girls Soccer All-League Team. The Indians recognized numerous Athletes with team awards and bid farewell to the seniors: Casey Kessler, Allie Leon, Danica Morgan, Brittney Olson, Kelsey Steck, Ashleigh Tippet

ALL ACADEMIC SQUAD: 26 Student-Athletes were honored for their success in classroom. To be considered for the honor, a student-athlete must maintain at least a 3.50 grade point average or higher.

GPA of 3.50 – 3.99: Carly Evans, Sara Greaney, Hailey Jenkins, McKinley Kane, Madison Ladanyi, Presley Lambert, Shayna Laser, Allison Miranda, Danica Morgan, Allyssa Perez, Renee Ramirez, Kelsey Steck

GPA of 4.00 – 4.49 : Rachel Bennett, Emma Burckert, Lindsey Estrada, Camille Gray, Jennifer Heinzel, Casey Kessler, Eleni Kutay, Megan Long, Rebecca Loper, Julianna Marshall, Georgie Nielsen, Laura Sega, Danielle Spickard, Amy Van Leeuwen

C.I.F. Southern Section 2011-2012 Foothill All-League Team: First Team: Seniors, Kelsey Steck and Danica Morgan; and Junior Hailey Jenkins. Second Team: Sophmore, Destinney Duron and Freshman, Jenny Chavez. Honorable Mention: Georgie Nielsen.

The complete list of award winners: 2011-2012 Season

Most Inspirational

  • Varsity: Kelsey Steck
  • Junior Varsity: Michaela Rickard
  • Frosh/Soph: Camille Gray

Best Offensive Player

  • Varsity: Jenny Chavez
  • Junior Varsity: Natalie Gilmore
  • Frosh/Soph: Francesca Labrador

Best Midfield Player

  • Varsity: Presley Lambert
  • Junior Varsity: Danielle Spickard
  • Frosh/Soph: Eleni Kutay

Best Defensive Player

  • Varsity: Danica Morgan
  • Junior Varsity: Amy Van Leeuwen
  • Frosh/Soph: Madison Ladanyi


  • Varsity: Co-MVP Danica Morgan/Kelsey Steck
  • Junior Varsity: Daisy Hydar
  • Frosh/Soph: Jennifer Roldan

Coaches Award

  • Varsity: Ashleigh Tippet
  • Junior Varsity: Dana Magallanes
  • Frosh/Soph: Rebecca Loper

Ray Hill Award

Is presented to a Varsity Senior who has played varsity all four years and exhibits a true dedication and love for the game.

Kelsey Steck